Let's get started [south Italy edition]

Hi everyone! We are Sonia and Pierfrancesco, a young architect from south Italy. I’ve always been interested in all the aspects of recycle, and recently I got to know of precious plastic community, and I saw it’s potencial. With a couple of collegues we would like to start a plastic recycle project in south Italy, more architectural-design oriented (we are open to any new idea or suggestion). Is there anyone as interested as we are in meeting and start together some project? Any suggestion from someone with more experience on how can we start (funding, searching for spaces, etc…)? We really appreciate all the help possible.

Hi Sonia and Pierfrancesco, i’m Donato.
I am an industrial designer born near Bari.
I’m very glad to know that there is someone in south of Italy who like me wants to start something good for our land and ourself. Even if we are from different region (but not far each other) we can try to plan a meeting, and see if we can start something togheter, or at least, we can building up a discussion for knowing each other and talk about what we can do and how do it.
I have an experience in this kind of project: i can say that i have collaborated with a designer, for a school internship, for creative recycling of plastics; it isn’t not that much… but i quote “you never throw away anything”… 😀

Hi guys, where are you located? As I said I will return in March and I would like to build immediately the shredder, then I will try with the extruder, in the while I want to meet people for develop the project, I will set up a Facebook group Precious Plastic Italy so we could leave ideas and speak about the future of PP in Italy.

https://m.facebook.com/groups/358588291285660?ref=bookmarks